Malawi becomes the 6th central corridor member state, African countries urged to curb trade barriers.

By Dennis Sigoa;

Malawi has acceded to the central corridor agreement becoming the 6th member state. This was at ceremony held in Burundi’s capital Bujumbura. Malawi joining is seen as major achievement in growing Intra-African trade and is expected to strengthen corridor activities. Other CCTTFA member countries are; Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, Rwanda and the Democratic Republic of Congo.